Browse our catalogue by theme or search/filter

1996

    • Sur les traces d’Edgar Rice Burroughs

      A documentary directed by .

      This documentary is only available in French. If you need further information, please contact us: contact@www.zaradoc.com

      read more
    • Poulidor cœur d’or

      A documentary directed by .

      This documentary is only available in French. If you need further information, please contact us: contact@www.zaradoc.com

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus: the serie

      A documentary directed by .

      The Spanish Movidas, six documentary films about the new musical world in the Iberian Peninsula, a world simmering with excitement, a mixture of memories from the beginning of the Movida and new bands starting their career today. A trip into the Spanish musical night, as the witness of the after [...]

      read more
    • Xingu: body and soul

      A documentary directed by .

      This film is about the encounter in Xingu Amazonia between, on the one hand, white doctors with their scientific doctrines, and on the other hand, Indian wizards with their traditional and ceremonial treatments. These two medecinal ways of Healing humans, is the main interest of the film.

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 4: Pop in Spanish

      A documentary directed by .

      The Spanish Movidas, six documentary films about the new musical world in the Iberian Peninsula, a world simmering with excitement, a mixture of memories from the beginning of the Movida and new bands starting their career today. A trip into the Spanish musical night, as the witness of the after [...]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 2: Caraibean influences

      A documentary directed by .

      The Spanish Movidas, six documentary films about the new musical world in the Iberian Peninsula, a world simmering with excitement, a mixture of memories from the beginning of the Movida and new bands starting their career today. A trip into the Spanish musical night, as the witness of the after [...]

      read more
    • I, Tarzan

      A documentary directed by .

      Tarzan was born in the imagination of Edgar Rice Burroughs but escaping his author and books he became a mythical character very quickly. The hero of so many movies and comic strips, he is now part of our heritage. This film is a rediscovery of this so rich and diversified [...]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 5: Far from Madrid

      A documentary directed by .

      The Spanish Movidas, six documentary films about the new musical world in the Iberian Peninsula, a world simmering with excitement, a mixture of memories from the beginning of the Movida and new bands starting their career today. A trip into the Spanish musical night, as the witness of the after [...]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 6: Flamenco on the rocks

      A documentary directed by .

      The Spanish Movidas, six documentary films about the new musical world in the Iberian Peninsula, a world simmering with excitement, a mixture of memories from the beginning of the Movida and new bands starting their career today. A trip into the Spanish musical night, as the witness of the after [...]

      read more
    • Saho

      A documentary directed by .

      This documentary is about a particular aspect of the Bozos’ life, a people of fishermen and builders, living on the shores of the Niger , in Mali. Their traditional houses, called “Saho”, used to be traditional collective dwellings for teenagers. The Saho were little castle built in hard-packed soil, decorated [...]

      read more
    • Blown away kids: children of the wind

      A documentary directed by .

      In Rio de Janeiro, there is one murder every hour. They are between four and ten thousand children sleeping in the street. Most of them are Blacks and from poor social background. Every day, five kids are killed by the Death Squad, which are private militia composed by policemen (some [...]

      read more

Consultez notre catalogue par theme ou rechercher

1996

    • Xingu, le corps et les esprits

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Ce film est le récit d’une rencontre, au cœur de l’Amazonie au Xingu : celle de la médecine scientifique et celle des soins du corps et de l’âme que prodiguent les pajès, sorciers ou chamanes indiens. Cette rencontre de deux modes de connaissances, de deux pratiques médicales, de deux approches [...]

      lire la suite
    • Saho

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Ce documentaire révèle un aspect particulier de la vie des Bozo, peuple de pêcheurs et de bâtisseurs, installés au Mali sur les rives du fleuve Niger, vivant dans des saho. Habitats collectifs traditionnels des adolescents, que reste-t-il aujourd’hui des saho, ces petits palais bâtis en terre battue, aux façades agrémentées [...]

      lire la suite
    • Poulidor cœur d’or

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Raymond Poulidor, “le malchanceux bien-aimé”, est la dernière légende vivante du sport le plus populaire en France: le Cyclisme. C’est le portrait de ce champion modeste mais prestigieux, un portrait en action entre le mythe Poulidor et le bonhomme Raymond… Par quel miracle la popularité de celui qu’on surnomme affectueusement, [...]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 6 : flamenco on the rocks (6/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Les aspects les plus passionnants de la musique espagnole ont leurs origines dans le Flamenco. Daté du XIXème siècle, il se libère aujourd’hui de son ghetto, et c’est vers un certain retour aux sources qu’il ose se marier avec la Salsa et même avec le “Joy Blues Rock”. Il s’affirme [...]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 5 : loin de Madrid : une Movida de l’an 2000 (5/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Si la célèbre Movida des années 80 semble s’essoufler à Madrid, en revanche certaines provinces espagnoles sont devenues aujourd’hui les foyers d’une création musicale très inventive. Ce chapitre met en scène les groupes dont l’identité est liée à l’histoire et à la culture d’une région de l’Espagne. Ce sont des [...]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 4 : pop en espagnol se dit pop (4/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Pour décrire la scène musicale, il faut aussi parler du show-business. Les radios, les plateaux de télévision, les hits-parade, avec ses stars et leurs millions de disques vendus, ce n’est plus de rock dont il s’agit mais de pop. Une puissante industrie du disque est née. Chaque année une dizaine [...]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 3 : un rock heavy métalico (3/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      C’est à Madrid et au Pays Basque que cette spécialité du Rock Heavy Metallico sévit. Cet épisode partira à la recherche des racines de cette nouvelle génération sonique. Ceux qui ont appris à jouer de la guitare électrique désaccordée en écoutant les disques de Mecano, La Union ou Presunto Implicados, [...]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 2 : une inspiration Caraïbes ou Christophe Colomb à l’envers (2/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      La Rumba, le Mambo et la Salsa ont imprégné le rock et la pop espagnole de références latines. Port d’attache de tous les migrants trans-continentaux, Madrid regorge aujourd’hui de tacos, de chili con carne et de haricots rouges. Si le rock espagnol nous montre bien aujourd’hui qu’il est directement issu [...]

      lire la suite
    • Moi, Tarzan

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Né de l’imagination d’Edgar Rice Burroughs, Tarzan est très vite devenu un personnage mythique car il est la réincarnation et la synthèse de héros beaucoup plus anciens, un masque nouveau sur un mythe lointain, et c’est l’une des raisons de son succès. Mais souvent, le destin des personnages mythiques est [...]

      lire la suite